"Your local advocates promoting open, accountable, cost-effective, efficient government, and protecting citizens from unnecessary taxes, fees, regulations, and policies."

The Ballot-November 2012

Ballot Positions/Legislative Issues

   = Yes           = No position         = No

Candidates for office

 = Acceptable

Highlighted Names=Candidate Questionnaire Available

City of La Mesa

La Mesa City Council-Two seats open

Kristine Alessio

Patrick Dean

Laura Lothian    

Shannon O’Dunn

Ruth Sterling (I)

La Mesa City Clerk

Mary Kennedy(I)

Local Schools

La Mesa-Spring Valley School District Governing Board-Two Seats Open

Bill Baber (I)  

Jay Steiger

Emma Turner (I)

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

Proposition V   $398 million bond measure  

Grossmont Union High School District Board- Two Seats Open

Zach Miller

Priscilla Schreiber

Jim Stieringer

Barbara Stevens

Bill Weaver

Gary C. Woods

Helix Water District

Division 1 –

John Linden

Division 3 –

Lori Kern

Chuck Muse

Division 5 –

Richard K. Smith

Grossmont Healthcare District

Three Seats Open

W.R. “Bob” Ayres (I)

Emad Bakeer

Michael A. Emerson (I)

John L. Hammerstrand

Le Roy “Lee” Knutson

Deborah McElravy (I)

Sandra McMillan

Betty Stieringer  

John Whalen

Other Agencies

79th Assembly District

Mary England  

Shirley Weber

California Propositions

California 30  

California 31    

California 32     

California 33  

California 34  

California 35  

California 36  

California 37    

California 38  

California 39  

California 40  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: